About Us

We help parents to empower their kids to thrive in school.

Our Objectives

The Australian Parents Council is a representative body that bridges the gap between parents and government policymakers. We are on a mission to help all children thrive in non-government schools but we cannot do it alone. We need both sound government policy and empowered parents to ensure academic, social and emotional success in all students.

We are not-for-profit, non-denominational and non-party political, funded by parents and supported by government. We provide an independent parent voice on education issues and are widely consulted.

Australian Parents Council - Writing

We for...

  • School Choice
  • Parent Voice
  • Equity in Access & Funding
  • Quality Education for all Students

Meet our Governing Board

Jenny photo 2022

Jenny Branch-Allen, President
0417 381 721
jenny@austparents.edu.au

160014953_10159038117061101_9113476339436061879_n

Kim Richards, Vice-President
kim@austparents.edu.au

Karen Robertson1

Karen Roberston, Vice-President
karen@austparents.edu.au

Ilham Ahamed

Ilham Sabry-Ahamed, Treasurer
ilham@austparents.edu.au

Bhavika_photo_Exchange

Bhavika, Board Member
bhavika@austparents.edu.au

Pak-Luan_Yeoh2

Pak-Luan Yeoh, Board Member
pak_luan@austparents.edu.au

Monique Glavonjic (002)

Monique Glavonjic, Board Member
monique@austparents.edu.au

2B7A0870

Jenni Rickard, CEO
ceo@austparents.edu.au

Contact us

We appreciate your feedback.

We help parents to engage, support and empower their kids to thrive in school.

0472 505 780
admin@austparents.edu.au

Postal Address

Postal Address

PO Box 7026

Kaleen, ACT 2615

0472 505 780
admin@austparents.edu.au